Skip to content
July 6, 2011 / TAB

On The Way

Sometimes when I travel I have a specific destination in mind, but it is always open to places that strike my interest along the way. If I see an intriguing sign or marker, my philosophy is “Well, it’s on the way”. Roads usually run in two directions so I can make my way back to the departure point if I want. Sometimes the destination is forgotten altogether. The other day, a ruined church complex caught my eye and I thought, “I’ll catch it on the way back”. However, I couldn’t find it again. An opportunity lost, if only I’d gone with my initial peaked interest.

Here are places that were “On the Way” to somewhere else.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sheila Bosch / Jul 6 2011 10:40 am

    Wonderful!

  2. Michelle / Jul 6 2011 11:55 am

    I love those “on the way” moments. It’s the main reason I’ve never been in a museum in Venice…I’m always on the way there but get distracted.
    Go with your gut, lady!

Leave a Reply

