Skip to content
April 1, 2011 / TAB

Paris- the parks

I had such good luck with the weather on this trip after the cold and rainy May trip last year that I couldn’t stay out of the parks. My philosophy is to take every opportunity to get outside as possible. My apartment was so close to the Place des Voges that I passed through there several times every day. It was always full of people strolling and chatting and passing time on the benches. It was a theme that I found in all the outdoor spaces.

The spaces represented in photos are: Place des Voges, Jardin des Plantes, green space along the Champs Elysèes, Jardin des Tuileries, and the Jardin du Luxembourg.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Maxine / Apr 2 2011 5:38 am

    Love the slide show…Maybe next year Paris…..I was thinking of 10days in Paris at Apartment. Then maybe taking day trips out into the country side…What do you think is it feasible?

    • tabtrav / Apr 2 2011 8:16 am

      My usual travel style is to “nest” in somewhere so 7 to 10 days in one place is the way I prefer to get to know a place. I was there for 10 nights and still didn’t get to my list. I had several day trips planned but they involved getting up earlier than I wanted to this trip, so I’ll have them planned for the next time. there are several nice places within an hour of Paris central.

  2. Brian / Apr 2 2011 5:51 am

    I can’t wait to go back. I spend almost all my in time in Paris walking the streets. I’ve been there a total of fifteen days and have spent three inside museums- can you believe it?

    • tabtrav / Apr 2 2011 8:17 am

      The streets are so seductive that it’s easy to just walk and watch. Plus if you luck into good weather outside is the place to be.

Leave a Reply

