Skip to content
March 17, 2011 / TAB

Paris

This trip got off to an interesting start when the airport went into lockdown. I was in the Sky Club with no way of knowing what was happening and we were just told to stay put. Eventually, the airport was reopened just as my flight started to board.

Arriving at my rented apartment, I found Eric hard at work “foofing” it into readiness. He’s made some changes since last year, repainting the bathroom (no more cherubs and fluffy clouds), upgraded the TV and wifi, added a stereo and some new leather chairs. The kitchen and bathroom were fully stocked with starter items, even soap for the clothes washer. He needed a few more minutes as my plane was an hour early so I unpacked my shopping bag and headed for the G20 store around the corner and the bakery for morning almond croissants.

The apartment:

living room

dining area with the breakfast of champions

kitchen supplies for a pasta dinner

view to the garden

bedroom with lots of storage

my garden view from bed

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jeannetta Vivere / Mar 24 2011 2:37 pm

    I can “feel” Paris reading your words 🙂

  2. Kathleen / Apr 1 2011 10:43 pm

    Lovely, Trish – thank you! Reading this, I can’t wait to get back!

Leave a Reply

